Rob Dolin's Blog

Thoughts on technology, politics, non-profits, and their intersections; and food

Ran a few miles

I took our dog on a jog this morning from Harbor Steps to Myrtle Edwards Park and back. It was a pretty nice jog and the dog got tired before I did. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad though.

BTW, I wish WordPress’s QuickPress functionality included a list of previously used tags and same for categories. I guess I may stop tagging and/or categorizing my posts. Oh well.

Filed under: Exercise, , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. robdolin says:

    I needed to click to edit post, but then I was able to add tags. I guess it’s not bad, but I wish it was part of the “QuickPress” functionality. It’s not quick if I need to go back and edit afterwards 😦

  2. technogran says:

    Rob, I hope that you can see just how much better Windows Live Spaces is from a bloggers point of view in enabling a user to blog, and then make friends from that blog by being able to search for like minded users. Whether you have your blog on here or Blogger or anywhere else, there is no way to become a community of bloggers. I found this here be accessing it on Windows Live. Sure by making Windows Live Spaces so accessable you risk getting Spam etc, but……….there are ways to combat that and its what makes the Windows Live site so unique.
    TG

  3. robdolin says:

    Hey TG, +1 on Windows Live being a better place to blog and find a community than WordPress or Blogger (IMHO.) As someone who works on social software, I feel like it’s important to have a broad sense of the industry so I have my exercise blog on WordPress and my personal/tech blog on Windows Live.

Leave a Reply

